Thursday, December 10, 2009

Peter Duck, 1932

Coot Club, 1934

Pigon Post, 1936

Secret Water, 1939

The Big Six, 1940

The Picts and The Martyrs, 1943

Great Northern, 1947

A few Arthur Ransome books I found the other day. Was looking for the first in the series, Swallows and Amazons, but these will do. Finished Coot Club, and The Big Six. Just starting Peter Duck and hope to find the rest of the series with same wonderful covers. They remind me a bit of the kids in the Archers, A Canterbury Tale. Ripping good yarns!

No comments: